Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Shenandoah Women's Healthcare & The Spa at Shenandoah

Medical Spa & Midwives located in Rockingham County, Shenandoah Valley, Harrisonburg, VA

87 total reviews

Shenandoah Women's Healthcare & The Spa at Shenandoah always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shenandoah Women's Healthcare & The Spa at Shenandoah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leah M.
Submitted 03/17/19
Staff is very friendly and accomodating-even when I showed up 30 minutes early for my appointment. I was very relieved to know that I can still depend on their care at a reasonable cost while I have a gap in insurance.
Charity M.
Submitted 03/07/19
I have been impressed with the care I have received since making an appointment at Shenandoah Women's. Dr. Nelson is an amazing doctor who explained everything in detail and even took the time to draw a diagram so I could understand what was going on. I never felt rushed in any way. Dr. Nelson and the whole staff at Shenandoah are caring and compassionate people!
Kristen E.
Submitted 03/06/19
Listened and addressed my questions appropriately, and was also on time and personable. Highly recommend.
Cheyenne P.
Submitted 03/06/19
This was my first pregnancy and Kaya did an amazing job during my labor and delivery! She respected my wishes and kept my daughter and I safe! I chose not to have an epidural and she facilitated a very active pushing phase varying positions and coaching me through every step. Truly, a wonderful experience and talented midwife.
Dina M.
Submitted 03/06/19
Dr. Nelson is great! He is very caring, takes his time with you and gentle. I would highly recommend him to my friends!
Briteny E.
Submitted 03/06/19
Dr. Louis Nelsen was really great i have never had a good experience with a doctor but he was absolutely amazing. He let me know what was going on with me and gave me solutions to help me fix it. Any other doctor i have went to wouldn't or couldn't give me an answer nor a solution but as soon as he walked in he had a solution and new exactly what was going on with me. the nurses that i had was also great i absolutely loved my experience here.
Cristia T.
Submitted 03/05/19
He is a great doctor. Very good listener to my issues and treats them accordingly. He cares about his patient's and is a very kind man. He definitely gets 5 stars from me. From 1 to 10 he would be a 12.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr. Visgar is lovely. Thorough and efficient!
Nancy M.
Submitted 02/14/19
My experience for my appointment was good and helpful. Rebekah shows a lot of concern and compassion. It would be helpful to have a written report of recommendations.
Renita M.
Submitted 02/09/19
Staff were friendly and professional. Dr Aamodt puts you at ease the minute he enters the room. He listens and answers any questions you have. A great “bedside manner” with patients! Definitely recommend this practice!
Benedicte E.
Submitted 02/03/19
Wonderful, look forward to the next time. Rebekah was great.
Virginia M.
Submitted 01/23/19
She is a great Dr. I have seen her multiple times and shes very knowledgeable and always helpful
Kenia A.
Submitted 01/19/19
Great experience
Denise K.
Submitted 01/19/19
Very friendly and thorough staff!
Tara M.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr. Aamodt and his staff are the very best. I highly recommend them!
Caitlin M.
Submitted 01/17/19
I have received nothing but impeccable medical care. Will definitely be continuing to come here.
Gerta R.
Submitted 01/10/19
He did a wonderful job with my 1st c-section and I consider him very professional and kind.
Lyndsie C.
Submitted 01/07/19
Very nice office , very relaxing and calming. Makes you feel very comfortable
AMANDA L.
Submitted 01/05/19
I have been a patient for 11 years. I just love Tammie and Melody, very caring, kind and there to help me through some rough patches in my deliveries and after! Love to Barbara, and Dr. Aamodt is wonderful as well<3
Juanelle S.
Submitted 01/04/19
Everything went very well.