Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Shenandoah Women's Healthcare & The Spa at Shenandoah

Medical Spa & Midwives located in Rockingham County, Shenandoah Valley, Harrisonburg, VA

79 total reviews

Shenandoah Women's Healthcare & The Spa at Shenandoah always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shenandoah Women's Healthcare & The Spa at Shenandoah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alyssa H.
Submitted 05/22/19
Very kind and compassionate.
Aeat H.
Submitted 05/19/19
Tammie is great! She always makes sure if I have any questions before I leave. I always feel relieved after expressing a concern I have since this is my first pregnancy, she also explains everything in detail and she drew a diagram so I could understand what was going on. She took her time, was kind and compassionate! I highly recommend her.
Melissa T.
Submitted 05/16/19
They are all so very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone.
Ariana O.
Submitted 05/06/19
Rebekah was very informative and caring
Christianna K.
Submitted 04/29/19
It was great! All the midwives I’ve seen have been great! I’m excited and feel any of them will make my first birth a great one!
Jennifer G.
Submitted 04/26/19
Nice office staff, great doctor, and quick to get you in and out.
Teresa M.
Submitted 04/26/19
I am a new patient and Dr. Viscar is amazing! She made me feel very at ease and totally explained and answered all my questions regarding my upcoming procedure. She took her time, was kind and compassionate! The staff was also amazing from the receptionist, to the nurse, to the person that checked me out! I would highly recommend this practice!
Myra E.
Submitted 04/18/19
Great
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 04/11/19
Rebekah is wonderful. She takes the time to make you look perfect.
Kimberly W.
Submitted 04/01/19
Dr. Visger is wonderful. She takes the time to listen to any issues I have and explains everything in depth so that I understand it. I would definitely recommend her.
Stacey C.
Submitted 03/28/19
She spent a lot of time with me and she made me feel that I was a priority and didn’t make me feel like she needed to rush to the next patient. She is also kind.
Ilene M.
Submitted 03/19/19
I really appreciate Melody's kind, comprehensive approach to working with patients. She always provides me with time and resources.
Leah M.
Submitted 03/17/19
Staff is very friendly and accomodating-even when I showed up 30 minutes early for my appointment. I was very relieved to know that I can still depend on their care at a reasonable cost while I have a gap in insurance.
Charity M.
Submitted 03/07/19
I have been impressed with the care I have received since making an appointment at Shenandoah Women's. Dr. Nelson is an amazing doctor who explained everything in detail and even took the time to draw a diagram so I could understand what was going on. I never felt rushed in any way. Dr. Nelson and the whole staff at Shenandoah are caring and compassionate people!
Kristen E.
Submitted 03/06/19
Listened and addressed my questions appropriately, and was also on time and personable. Highly recommend.
Cheyenne P.
Submitted 03/06/19
This was my first pregnancy and Kaya did an amazing job during my labor and delivery! She respected my wishes and kept my daughter and I safe! I chose not to have an epidural and she facilitated a very active pushing phase varying positions and coaching me through every step. Truly, a wonderful experience and talented midwife.
Dina M.
Submitted 03/06/19
Dr. Nelson is great! He is very caring, takes his time with you and gentle. I would highly recommend him to my friends!
Briteny E.
Submitted 03/06/19
Dr. Louis Nelsen was really great i have never had a good experience with a doctor but he was absolutely amazing. He let me know what was going on with me and gave me solutions to help me fix it. Any other doctor i have went to wouldn't or couldn't give me an answer nor a solution but as soon as he walked in he had a solution and new exactly what was going on with me. the nurses that i had was also great i absolutely loved my experience here.
Cristia T.
Submitted 03/05/19
He is a great doctor. Very good listener to my issues and treats them accordingly. He cares about his patient's and is a very kind man. He definitely gets 5 stars from me. From 1 to 10 he would be a 12.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr. Visgar is lovely. Thorough and efficient!